UK flag Korean flag Chinese flag Japanese flag phone icon phone number 01782 236000

image for Talk item typeBack in Time at Middleport Pottery (Home of Burleigh)

Talk, from 5 Sep 2017

Middleport Pottery

Middleport Pottery

Address

Port Street,
Burslem,
Stoke-on-Trent,
Staffordshire,
ST6 3PE

Events at this Venue

date event
Tue 15 - Wed 16 Aug Drop-in Clay Craft
Sun 20 Aug Back in Time Day
Sun 20 Aug Have a go at RAKU pottery!
Tue 22 - Wed 23 Aug Drop-in Clay Craft
Tue 29 - Wed 30 Aug Drop-in Clay Craft
Tue 5 Sep Back in Time

Details

Kath Reynolds presents a series of talks which reflect a personal interest in people and in social history. A collector and sharer of stories her interactive talks recall positive memories of the past and provide opportunities to connect with shared experiences.

Tuesday 7th February – Goose Grease and Brown Paper

Tuesday 7th March – Gymslips and Chalkboards (Schooldays)

Tuesday 4th April – Toys and Games

Tuesday 2nd May – Food Glorious Food

Tuesday 6th June – A Day at the Seaside

Tuesday 4th July – Famous Folk of Stoke (Pt One)

Tuesday 1st August – Famous Folk of Stoke (Pt Two)

Tuesday 5th September – Watching with Mother (Children’s TV favourites from the 5o’s and 60’s)

Tuesday 3rd October – To Love and to Cherish (Weddings)

Tuesday 7th November – Make do and Mend

Tuesday 5th December – Tis the season to be jolly! (Christmas)

Baby changing facilitiesCoach parties acceptedDisabled toiletsEducation/study areaFacilities for groupsFacilities for educational visitsGift shopOn-site cateringPublic toiletsAccepts groups

Event details

Dates Times
Tue 5 Sep 2017 15:00
Tue 3 Oct 2017 15:00
Tue 7 Nov 2017 15:00
Tue 5 Dec 2017 15:00

Prices

In advance: £3.50

On the day: £4.50

pre booking call 01782 499766

Location

Directions

Plan route to Middleport Pottery (Home of Burleigh) using Google mapsPlan route using Google maps

Map reference: SJ 860493  Lat: 53.04098 Long: -2.20954

From the A500, take the A527 towards Tunstall and Burslem and follow the brown and white Burleigh signs.

Bus service 20 and 30.

Parking: free

Facilities

  • Baby changing facilitiesBaby changing facilities
  • Coach parties acceptedCoach parties accepted
  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • Education/study areaEducation/study area
  • Facilities for groupsFacilities for groups
  • Facilities for educational visitsFacilities for educational visits
  • Gift shopGift shop
  • On-site cateringOn-site catering
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups