UK flag Korean flag Chinese flag Japanese flag phone icon phone number 01782 236000

image for Children's Activity Event item typeCraft Activity: Roman Soldier at The Potteries Museum & Art Gallery

  • VistEngland VAQAS

Children's Activity, Tue 25 - Thu 27 Jul 2017, £1.50

VAQAS

Craft Activity: Roman Soldier

Craft Activity: Roman Soldier

Contact

The Potteries Museum and Art Gallery

01782 232323

Address

Bethesda Street,
Hanley,
Stoke-on-Trent,
Staffordshire,
ST1 3DW

Events at this Venue

date event
Sat 18 Mar - Sun 27 Aug Ann Sutton: On the Grid
Sat 18 Feb - Sun 2 Jul Arnold Bennett: In Life and Art
Mon 1 May - Fri 30 Jun Food and Drink Trail
Sat 23 Apr - Wed 1 Apr Saxon Pots and Potters
Sat 15 Apr - Sun 16 Jul What's New in Ceramics
Tue 30 May - Thu 1 Jun Craft Activity: Wide Mouth Clay Animals

Details

Make a Roman Soldier to take home.
Drop-in 10.30am – 12.30pm and 1.15pm – 3pm
£1.50

Baby changing facilitiesCoach parties acceptedCredit cards accepted (no fee)Disabled toiletsEnglish Heritage PropertyEducation/study areaFacilities for educational visitsGift shopOn-site cateringPostboxPublic toiletsTelephone (public)Welcome HostWheelchairs available

Event details

Dates Times
Tue 25 - Thu 27 Jul 2017

Location

Directions

Plan route to The Potteries Museum and Art Gallery using Google mapsPlan route using Google maps

Map reference: SJ 881473  Lat: 53.02335 Long: -2.17742

From the M6, exit at junction 15 or 16 and take the A500 to Stoke-on-Trent. Follow the signs for the City Centre, Cultural Quarter, and The Potteries Museum & Art Gallery.

Bus services:
23, 23A every 10 minutes.
24 & 24A every 30 minutes.
25 every 10 minutes.

Nearest car parks are Lichfield Street and John Street Multi Storey. More car parking is available on Meigh Street Multi Storey.

Accessible by Public Transport: 2 miles from Stoke-on-Trent station

Facilities

  • Baby changing facilitiesBaby changing facilities
  • Coach parties acceptedCoach parties accepted
  • Credit cards accepted (no fee)Credit cards accepted (no fee)
  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • English Heritage PropertyEnglish Heritage Property
  • Education/study areaEducation/study area
  • Facilities for educational visitsFacilities for educational visits
  • Gift shopGift shop
  • On-site cateringOn-site catering
  • PostboxPostbox
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets
  • Telephone (public)Telephone (public)
  • Welcome HostWelcome Host
  • Wheelchairs availableWheelchairs available